Check Out What Our Clients Say About Coastal Roots Salon -

Your Premier Hair Salon in Chesapeake, VA!

  • positive review  I found Coastal Roots Salon on social media. I easily scheduled my appt through fb messenger within 20 mins of contact, and only a week out. My hair was in a bad, bad place! Sun and chemical damage, and hair breakage. Hunter Molden was my stylist and was absolutely professional! She listened and offered recommendations. Did I mention she listened? My color was amazing!!! I could not have been happier with the results! I am so happy I found Hunter and Coastal Roots Salon!! Thank you, Hunter!!!

    thumb Carold Butler
    3/31/2019

    positive review  Wendy Payne is an amazing stylist who with her suggestions and recommendations has resolved the brassiness in my hair with her coloring expertise! ♥️

    thumb Joan Brinkley
    3/23/2019

    positive review  Wendy is Awesome she has been doing my hair for about a year I’ve changed it up many of times and Wendy hits it dead on every time. I’m so pleased and she so fun to be around. Very down to earth ❤️

    thumb Shelia Gonzales
    3/22/2019

    positive review  After having a bad experience with other hair salons in the area, I came in cautious and Hunter gave me exactly the hair color I asked for! I’m happy to finally have found a place here in VA!

    thumb Trisha Bernardo
    3/21/2019

    positive review  The salon is beautiful and relaxing. Wendy did an amazing job on my cut; I don’t color my hair, so the cut is everything to me. And I can say I’ve found my new stylist! Had a great experience here and am looking forward to my next appointment.

    thumb Amber Anglim
    3/21/2019

    positive review  i am always so scared to get my hair done but wendy really took care of me and my hair is looking so great and healthy ! !

    thumb Jorden Beethoven
    3/06/2019

    positive review  FIRST of all. I need a second to give Hunter the recognition she deserves. Hunter has taken my hair from a natural dark brown mixed with a very intense purple hue all the way to a very light and natural blonde. She is so talented and such a genuinely good person. With that being said, the salon she is working at is perfect for her! The salon is beautifully designed and decorated for an enjoyable and relaxing experience, and everyone I met there were so kind and welcoming. This place is more than worth a 40 minute drive for me!! I have already recommended this place to some of my friends and would recommend it time and time again.

    thumb Heather Kath
    2/27/2019

    positive review  Can't say enough good things about Hunter! She did an amazing color correction and took me from a drab disaster back to beautiful blonde, exactly as I'd hoped.

    thumb Nikki Sherouse-Smith
    2/26/2019

    positive review  I had a great experience here! The stylist was great, and did a great job getting my hair where I wanted it. The salon itself was very clean and welcoming. I have nothing bad to say about this salon and recommend it!

    thumb Sarah Bouldin
    2/20/2019

    positive review  I’ve been a client of Lynn’s for a few years now....Coastal Roots Salon is absolutely gorgeous! It is a serene delightful space where lots of wonderful magical things happen! Lynn and her staff are courteous, genuine people that only deliver the best services in the industry. You will not be disappointed with any service you choose and will feel like a Queen when leaving the shop. Please take time to check out their homepage.

    thumb Lee Anne Nichols Willoughby
    2/14/2019

    positive review  Katrina is amazing!!! absolutely love her.

    thumb Jamie Morgan
    2/13/2019

    positive review  Nearly six years, and I will follow Lynn wherever she goes on her journey! Through various stages of life, she will make you feel beautiful on the inside and the out. She knows exactly what to recommend for your hair and will advise you along the way.

    thumb Caitie Du
    2/10/2019

    positive review  Hunter performed absolute magic with my hair! Bonus? The atmosphere and decor!!

    thumb Amanda Thomas Causin
    2/08/2019

    positive review  My stylist Hunter was truly outstanding. As a blonde it is often so hard to find a stylist who can do a wonderful bright blonde. Hunter listened to my needs and transformed my hair....and let me tell you I am picky about my blonde. I was over the top impressed! I am so happy to have FINALLY found an amazing stylist who is professional, knowledgable and who I would not hesitat to recommend. Thank you Hunter and Coastal Roots Salon!

    thumb Amanda Ellerbe
    2/07/2019

    positive review  This is the best salon in Chesapeake!

    thumb Peggy Hiltabidle Wilson
    2/01/2019

    positive review  BEST new hair salon! Great location and affordable. My hair looks amazing (I can say that about myself right?). Wonderful stylists who share their passion and talent. So glad I found this new treasure. Highly recommend.

    thumb Carrie Turner Scheidt
    1/23/2019

    positive review  Lynn is the greatest! I always leave her shop happy!

    thumb Charlotte Parsons Epperly
    12/15/2018

    positive review  Lynn kept me beautiful for years!! After I moved to FL I still drove to VA every 4 months to have her magical hands in my hair !!!!! Highly recommend! !!!!!!!!!!!!

    thumb Tracy Brehm
    12/15/2018

    positive review  Highly skilled, friendly and professional. I highly recommend!

    thumb Robin Arnold
    12/12/2018

    positive review  Warm,friendly and one of the best Hair artists I have experienced! Love this place!!

    thumb Chris Moore
    12/11/2018